Muli Amaye

Fiction, poetry, writing

Short Story Publication

Closure2015 was quite an exciting year for completing projects and getting them out there. I had a short story published in Closure Anthology  which is the first Contemporary Black British anthology to be published in 15 years. I keep company with some amazing authors on those pages and it’s humbling.http://www.peepaltreepress.com/books/closure

Last year was also the 70th Anniversary of the 5th Pan African Conference that took place in Manchester in October, 1945. My PhD novel covers this conference from a woman’s perspective and I was fortunate enough to be invited to discuss my novel at the conference. I also had an afternoon at Coffee Nubia with Pete Kalu. I read from my novel and discussed the plot and Pete Kalu talked about the Pan Africanism movement in Manchester in the 70s and 80s.

A House With No Angels has had a Manchester airing and has been reviewed by two independent readers with great reception. It will be on the shelves soon!

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 21, 2016 by in Fiction and tagged , , , , , .
