Muli Amaye

Fiction, poetry, writing

Dreaming Words

I dreamt a word last night. Or it could have been this morning because it was with me when I woke up. I didn’t just hear the word I saw it written down and not in a form that is in the dictionary, which could be seen as me leading the way in variations of words.

So what was it? UBIQUITOUS – What a fantastic word! Didn’t really know what it meant when I woke up but it tasted like a sherbert dab in my mouth so that was good enough for me. So the short form I saw (with italics and other little squiggles) was UBIQUITA. Which to me makes it singular and more personal, even if it doesn’t exist.

Want to know what ubiquitous means?  Dig out that dictionary…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 5, 2008 by in Blog and tagged .
